IPL 2022 retention: SRH retained players full list ahead of IPL auction

The eight existing Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises submitted their player-retention list on Tuesday for the next edition.

They were allowed to retain a maximum of four, while the two new franchises โ€” Lucknow and Ahmedabad โ€” can acquire three from the rest of the player pool before the January auction. Here’s the list of players retained by SRH ahead of the IPL 2022 auction.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:
Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik

The two new franchises have time from December 1 to December 25 to sign two Indian and one overseas players each from all those going back into the auction pool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.